Residents in all South East Queensland will enter a 3-day lockdown from 6pm tonight (Tuesday 29th until 6pm Friday 2nd Of July). 

There were two additional COVID-19 cases reported overnight in Queensland. 

The following places are required to enter a 3-day lockdown: 

  • Brisbane
  • Ipswich
  • Logan City
  • Moreton Bay
  • Redlands
  • Sunshine coast
  • Noosa
  • Somerset
  • Lockyer Valley
  • Scenic Rim
  • Gold Coast 

That means there are only five reasons to leave your home:

  • For care/caregiving
  • For essential shopping
  • To travel for work you cannot do from home
  • For limited exercise, for two hours a day.
  • And getting vaccinated. 

If you have been to any of the locations listed on the exposure site list, you are required to get tested immediately.